Helping Leaders Achieve Sustainability

The last couple of years; months and weeks have been challenging for most people. People are going through a lot and some are even giving up hope or even considering migrating to other countries or changing jobs. It is a real time of hardship and difficulty and depending on your risk/hardship tolerance level this might be the time to give in whilst you can still salvage the little that you have.

As I was sitting; journaling and pondering on my and my clients’ issues; I found myself wondering whether we are going to turn the tide. I also asked myself when are we going to see things turning in a more positive direction? I don’t have the answer to any of these questions but one thing I know for sure; the day always follows the night. Sometimes the day’s weather can be a little overcast or even rainy but light and sunshine always follows.

This requires a shift in mindset and embracing more positive thinking. Norman Vincent Peale has written extensively about this topic and my main take away is “Believe in yourself”. This is what I want to talk about today and find that part of you that does not easily give up.

We all have an innate ability to bounce back or change our circumstances. However we allow self doubt and fear to take center stage and determine our altitude. We utter statements like…who am I to be successful? Who am I to make a significant change in my personal circumstances? I am unlucky or I am not good enough.

If I said you CAN change the current trajectory for the better you will probably accuse me of living in cloud cuckoo land. Here is the thing…..”every great dream begins with a dreamer. Always remember; you have within you, the Strength; the Patience; and the Passion to reach for the stars to change the world”Harriet Tubman.

This requires us to dig deep and turn to that part of us that propels us to move forward; the inner child whose ambitions have been put into slumber for decades because we don’t want to be judged. That part of you exists and is waiting to be given the space to show you and the world that it is possible to overcome whatever hardship you are going through right now.

One of my favourite songs is Mariah Carey’s Hero…when she says…”There is hero; if you look inside your heart; you don’t have to be afraid; of what you are. There’s an answer; if you reach into your soul and the sorrow that you know; will melt away”.

My invitation to you today is …..find that hero inside of you and reignite the light inside and use your personal strength to propel you forward. Tata Nelson Mandela once said…”May your choices reflect your hopes not your fears. So; start today towards the attainment of your wildest and scariest dreams.

If you need a little encouragement and tools to tackle these issues…Join me at the Incredibly You hybrid event on the 18th and 19th August 2022 as I will be joined by incredible women in celebrating women’s month.

Don’t miss out…sign up using the link below and explore ways to step into your power.

https://pay.yoco.com/zenande-leadership-consulting

Pamthecoach

Leave a comment